Countdown to Audition #1

28Jun10

Countdown to my first audition. I’m very nervous about this one. It’s for the local modern dance company. They’re awesome and I love their repertory.

I’ve taken classes with their second company and it woke me up. I realized that I just wasted 4 years at the college I got my dance degree from. Do you think they would change their program if I were allowed to get a refund on my BA in Dance?

It’s too late to worry about that, though. Here’s my schedule this week:
Mon: Horton class at the Company’s studio
Tue: Ballet in the AM, Horton in the PM
Wed: Ballet in the AM, Parade in the PM
Thur: Ballet in the AM, Parade in the PM
Fri: AUDITION!

Hopefully this will work out. I’ve been taking class more often and really trying to get into shape. My consolation is that if I don’t get this, then I’ve got a couple of more auditions lined up that I would love to get as well. Here’s to hoping I land a job for the fall!

No Responses Yet to “Countdown to Audition #1”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

