Late Starters Unite!

09Jul10

As I browsed through my google rss feed, I noticed a blog posted from Pointe Magazine mentioning Misty Copeland.

Misty Copeland started ballet at the age of 13 which is a pretty late age to start for ballerinas. Most start their intensive training around 7 or 8 these days. I suffered from stopping my training and then having to restart it at the age of 16. By then, I was a junior in high school. I wanted to keep going, though, and decided to become a dance major. Now I am dancing for a theme park. Not too shabby, huh?

Now, though, I am thoroughly inspired to keep training because if others can make it, I can too. I just need that extra push to make it into concert dance. Plus, then I can look like this:

No Responses Yet to “Late Starters Unite!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

